ArtistNamedBec | Nature Photography
Giraffe Lashes

I always enjoy our NWG outings.  As mentioned by my NWG girls we went to our local zoo to photograph the animals sprinkled with a lot of talking and laughing.  Followed by a wonderful lunch with more talking and laughing.  We really need to get together more often.  One of the giraffe came over to feed on a leaf so I took the opportunity to get a few shots off.  I was using only my 105mm lens on my Nikon D300s.  I cropped it a little followed by boosting the contrast using Topaz BW and a bit of sharpening.  It is always so cool to see what we all post after one of these outings.  My settings: iso400, f4 and 1/125sec.

Happy New Year!

2 thoughts on “Week 50 – Becky

Leave a Reply

