blue-screen-christmas
Blue Screen Christmas Ornament

Merry Christmas!!
At work we were asked to make an ornament for our tree that represented our job. I made this using a doll’s laptop and wrote silly, alternative lyrics for the song ” Blue Christmas”and printed them to look like the blue screen of death. Something I deal with regularly on my job. Sung from the point of view of one of my users while I am on vacation. 🙂

Blue Screen Christmas (Sung to tune of “Blue Christmas”)

I’m having a Blue Screen Christmas without you.
You warned me last week, I decided to doubt you.
Affirmations of backups, but none could be found.
I’ve lost all my data and now your not around.
And when those Blue Screens keep on flashing,
That’s when I know my computer is crashing.
Now I can’t do my work and I’m going berserk!
I’m having a Blue screen Christmas.
🙂

Used the Canon 6D and 50mm f/1.8.
Settings were 1/50s, f/2.2, ISO 400

2 thoughts on “Week 49 – Robin

Leave a Reply

