ArtistNamedBec | Multi Media | Art Journaling
I am obsessed!

Lately I have been obsessed with painting, art journaling and multi media techniques.  I think about getting off work, going home and creating something in the non-digital world.  Here I am painting on a picture mat that will frame a poem titled “Wedding Prayer” for my daughter’s best friends upcoming bridal shower.  Her friend is really into anything Disney.  I hope she likes it.  I am having fun experimenting with gesso, gloss gel, acrylics and water colors.  Used my Olympus TG4 to take this selfie at work.  Settings were f3.6, 1/60sec, ISO800  and 11mm.

Happy Creating!!!!! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Week 42 – Becky

  1. Nicely photographed! It does tell the story well. I used to enjoy creative crafts in the days before computers also! It’s wonderful that you are taking up this classic art form and having fun with it. A handmade gift is always very special and always reminds one of the giver.

    Like

Leave a Reply

