week-34
Christmas is Coming Sunrise!

Kind of a strange photo, but it caught my eye. I was doing a photo walk in my yard early in the morning and spotted the reflection of the sunrise in this Christmas ornament. Several weeks ago, a neighbor of ours threw away an old Christmas tree. The garbage collectors left several of the ornaments from the tree laying in the street. My husband picked them up and tucked them in the boughs of cut palm fronds in one of our palm trees. And there they still are. 🙂 One never knows what will be spotted just in your own yard!

My settings were ISO 200, f/7.1, 1/640 sec at 122mm ( 18-135mm). I had the camera set on shade white balance, which added the warmth to the photo, which I liked. Cropped a little and applied Topaz Star Effects to add some interest to the sun.

2 thoughts on “Week 34 – Judy

Leave a Reply

