ArtistNamedBec | Nature Photographer
One-Eyed Frog

Walking around my yard with my Olympus TG-4 on Microscope mode.  Came across a multi-eyed spider and thought I had my photo for the week.  Kept looking around to see if there was anything else.  Came across this little green frog.  At first I did not notice that he only had one eye until I looked at it on my camera.  As you can guess he became my photo of the week.  I wonder if he got in a fight with another frog, or a bird got a hold of him or if this is they way he was born.  Anyway I made his red-brown eye more red so it would stand out.  My settings were iso400, 18mm, f4.9 and 1/20sec.

6 thoughts on “Week 27 – Becky

  1. Wonderful! Love all the green, DOF, the water droplets and the way it makes the one red eye stand out! He’s a cute little guy! I guess only having one eye hasn’t affected his hunting skills.

    Like

  2. Awwww, poor froggy. Seems to look healthy, tho. Nature is amazing. Wonderful find! Something you definitely don’t see (no pun intended) everyday. Nice composition and DOF.

    Like

Leave a Reply

