ArtistNamedBec | Nature | Artistic
Red-bellied Woodpecker Da Vinci Style

Well, I broke down and bought Topaz Impressions because of my friend, Robin, and her Kitty pic.  I hung up a new bird feeder outside of my kitchen window.  So glad I did.  My visitors have included, blue jays, cardinals, woodpeckers, doves, cow birds and a bunting (female only).  The background was not exciting so I cropped down as much as possible then decided to play with my new plugin.  I applied Da Vince Sketch then erased where the bird was so he would pop.  Used my Nikon D300s, 105mm lens.  My settings were iso800, f3.5, 1/160sec.

2 thoughts on “Week 25 – Becky

  1. Way to go!!! I am so in love with what you did with Topaz Impression!! The woodpecker looks proud and elegant! A work of art worthy of a canvas print… hanging on an art lover’s wall! I am glad you have the plug in. With your creative mind you will come up with some beautiful art!

    Like

Leave a Reply

