Boat-tailed Grackles
Boat-tailed Grackles

Went to Viera Wetlands with my  NWG girlfriends today.  It has been awhile since we have seen each other and gone on a photo field trip.  It was a very bright, hot day but worth it since I was with my friends.  There is always plenty of laughter and conversation in addition to the  tons of dragonflies, birds and alligators.  Came across these two male Boat-tailed Grackles showing off to each other by flaring their long tails, spreading and fluttering their wings.  This was the one and only shot I was able to get before they took off.  Did not do much editing.  I did use Lightroom CC for the first time to boost the contrast then opened the image in Photoshop CC to sharpen it.  Still learning both applications.  Shot with Nikon D300s and 105mm lens.  My settings: iso200, f5.6, and 1/640sec

2 thoughts on “Week 20 – Becky

  1. Nice capture! They are really going at it! 🙂 I will be interested to find out what you think of CC after a while. I have heard many good things about it. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

