Garden photography | Nature Photographer
Green Lynx Spider

Lately I never have time to go anywhere to take photos.  So when I can’t go someplace then I walk around my yard looking for something new to take a photo of.  The backyard is full of critters that if I walk around long enough I find something.  I had a few insects to took a photo of that I have never posted before.  I settled on this little green spider.  As I was taking its photo its arms spread a little bit wider.  Eeeeek!  I shot with really high ISO because I wanted to take the shot and run.  Cropped in pretty tight.  I shot with my Nikon D300s and 105mm lens.  Had the camera set to manual focus so I could practice focusing while hand holding.

Settings ISO3200, f10 and 1/320sec.

2 thoughts on “Week 15 – Becky

Leave a Reply

